Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

As I remember, permissions on FB used to be exactly this back in the olden days of connect (you'd get a dialogue for each permission with an accept/reject, rather than a batched one). I can see why they removed that implementation because clicking "Allow" 5 times was obnoxious, but it's not exactly impossible for them to put a checkbox next to each one instead.


Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: